Vol. 48, Page 3

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: FEBRUARY 23, 2016

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 23rd day of February 2016, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at City Hall109 North Kaufman Street on the West side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

| RODNEY NEWSOM | PRESIDENT |
|-----------------|----------------|
| GARY CUNNINGHAM | VICE PRESIDENT |
| DWAYNE BOLIN | SECRETARY |
| BILLY JORDAN | DIRECTOR |
| TIM PHILHOWER | DIRECTOR |

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Ann Adams, Larry Adams, Troy Arterbury, Bill Bales, Ron Barker, John Brooks, LeeAnn Brooks, Lillie Bush-Reves, Jack Carlson, Lydia Carrascosa, Kenneth Cejka, Randy Chandler, Ed Claypool, Retha Claypool, Billy Coffman, Jenny Dennis, Don Dobson, Chuck Etheridge, Liz Etheridge, Hal Gibson, John Gunn, Jerry Hammond, Pam Hawthorne, Rick Hawthorne, Max Higgs, Jim Holt, Joe Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Rae Jewett, Jeannie Martell, Michael Martell, Carolyn Moore, Rosemary Morgeson, Tommy Morgeson, Guy Moring, Harry Murray, Archer Parnell, Leon Pless, Sandra Pless, Randy Rich, Brian Ross, Wayne Ruyle, Bob Sehon, Tim Seymore, Steve Smith, Mike Stephens, Sandy Stephens, Cindy Stutts, Peggy Stutts, Everett Walter, Linda Walter, Dianna M. Woods, Chock Yates, Terry Smith, Will Stokes, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Gary Cunningham gave the invocation.

Randy Rich with Save Our Cypress Homes gave a presentation to the Board on the December 2015 flooding event. The following people make public comments: Ron Barker, Bill Coffman, Will Stokes, Jenny Dennis, Jim Holt, Chuck Yates, and Ken Cejka.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to approve the consent agenda as amended. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the January 19, 2016 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid Bills
- C. Investment Report

F.

- D. New Lease Agreement for Gail and Brian Ross, Lot 22, Block 37, Section 4 and Lot 75R, Block 36, Section 4, Kings Country
- E. Replat Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Richard & Jennifer Hicks and Max S. & Rosemary Buchwald, Lots L60, L63, L64 and L65R, Section 2, Kings Country;
 - 2. Theodore C. Burgdorf, Lot 40R, Unit 2, El Dorado Beach;
 - 3. James and Brenda Brinkley, Lot 10, Phase 1, Hickory Hills;
 - 4. Coy Johnson, Lot 11, Phase 1, Hickory Hills; and
 - 5. Martin Schneider, South Half of Lot 14 and Lot 15, El Dorado Bay
 - Amendment to Lease Agreement (99-Year Extension) for Tami Rodgers, Lot 11B-R-2, Lost Creek
- G. Destruction of records in accordance with the records control schedule
- H. Ratified rescheduling of the February Board of Directors meeting

Vol. 48, Page 4

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreement, Replat Amendments, 99-Year Lease Extension, and records destruction list are attached.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Tim Philhower, to change the date of the March meeting from March 15 to March 22. Motion carried unanimously.

The General Manager reported on the high water and flooding event and the status of the prior month's adopted tasks.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 22nd day of March 2016.

Rodney Newsom, President

Gary Cunningham, Vice President

Dwayne Bolin, Secretary

Billy Jordan, Director

Tim Philhower, Director